Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bistro Bohem. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Muhsim 11 days ago

Pilsner Burger

Tastiest burger ever!

Jklein694 about 1 month ago

10oz Draft Beers

Great Pilsner beer and burger

Aswilson13 about 1 month ago

Pilsner Burger

The pilsner burger is my favorite burger in DC. Always cooked perfectly, juicy, great sauce, and a delicious pretzel bun. The fries are killer too.

Annefkatz about 2 months ago

Portobello Veggie Burger

As a vegetarian, I don't have high expectations of primarily non-veg restaurants -- but my expectations were far exceeded with the Portobello Veggie Burger. And the fries were good too!

Jess 2 months ago

Pilsner Burger

We ordered these burgers for the whole family and they were fantabulous! We can't wait until you reopen so we can come eat them in person. Til then, we'll take ours to go! ❤️

Summerside 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken & Bacon Burger

This meal was incredibly tasty, chicken is juicy and bun was fantastic. Will be back for it 100%!

Andrewbrenner0 3 months ago

Beef Guláš

Best Gulasch I have had in DC. Must try!

Danieltracey41 3 months ago

Chicken or Pork Schnitzel

I have spent a good amount of time in Czechia and Germany and the schnitzel here stands up to any I had there. Love the potato pancakes also!! One of my fav spots in DC

Meganlarissa 3 months ago

Pilsner Burger

I got this burger through Uber eats and it is by far the best meal I've had during this time of uncertainty. The fries were incredible, warmed up perfectly. The burger was exactly what I wanted, and the pretzel bun was the perfect addition! This was my first time ordering from Bistro Bohem but I will definitely be visiting in person as soon as I can!

Bczech131 4 months ago

Schnitzel (Pork or Chicken)**

This is the best schnitzel in the area! I've been to both Czech and Slovakia and this is absolutely on par with everything I've had there. When we go, we have the complete meal with appetizers (pierogi's and potato pancakes are always our favorite) along with the halušky I can't find anywhere else. I have gone here 2 years in a row for my birthday. You can't find this food anywhere else in the area and is one of the best restaurants in DC!

Mbvaugh1107 4 months ago

Knedlo, Zelo, Vepro**

This dish is one of my favorites in the District! After studying abroad in Prague 10 years ago, I have continued to crave Czech food and beer and Bistro Bohem is the only place I've been in the US that makes me feel like I'm back in Prague. It's incredible!

Khjasonhsiao 4 months ago

Chicken Schnitzel Club

Deliciously moist! Perfect sandwich for lunchtime, will definitely try again. Also a gigantic portion so could save for a later meal too!

Kira 5 months ago

Farmers Omelet

This was a random find of mine down the street from where I live. I loved this dish and I love the ambiance of this cute little restaurant. Also the service was wonderful, the barista last Saturday who talked to me as I waited for my food to come out was such a sweet heart!

Yelim 5 months ago

Beef Guláš

I visited Prague in the spring of 2017, and completely fell in love with gulas. I love the sweet spice, warm comfort of this dish. Eating it feels like a hug for your stomach. The gulas at Bistro Bohem took me back to that spring. It was absolutely delicious. I'll be back!

Cadaley125 6 months ago

Halušky

I was very skeptical at first. I just moved to DC from Connecticut away from my grandparents who I would make pierogis with every Christmas and Easter , and have gulash and Halušky for Sunday dinner. I've been missing home and their cooking dearly. The pierogis and halušky took me right back home. I cannot stress enough how similar it was to my nanas cooking and how much it helped me feel a little more at home while away from family. The pierogis are very similar to pierogis you'd get in southern Poland or Slovakia and Czechia. Fried to perfection. The halušky was rich and the right amount of hearty that left me full yet so satisfied after every bite.

Cbruns33 16 days ago

Pilsner Burger

Culinary Czech cuisine situated slam bang in the middle of shaw, Bistro Bohem is a beautiful slice of Europe in the District. From the fried chicken schnitzel & waffles to their old fashion apple strudel this place will quickly become your favorite local hangout. Surrounded by the Victorian architecture of Ledroit Park, this local gem is a great spot to truly be your inner bohemian, as the Czech Pilsner flows on tap and the cool Eastern European themed cocktails are the perfect way to spend those long hot summer days. Shout out to Michaela for being a great waitress!

Gblizard about 1 month ago

Beef Guláš

Delicious! Tastes just like what we had in Prague years ago!

Mel about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken & Bacon Burger

Oh em gee. This sandwich is absolutely delicious. I got this after our move-in day and it did the trick. The pretzel bread was fresh and delish, the chicken was substantial and seasoned perfectly and they did not skimp on the bacon. Even the fries were on point! Highly, highly recommend.

Swcaldwell1 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken & Bacon Burger

This sandwich was the best meal I've had in 2020! I truly cannot say one thing bad about it. The fries were top notch, the bun was great, and the chicken was out of this world. 5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Michael 2 months ago

BLT

Sandwich was delicious! I've had it quite a few times and would order it again.

Drew 3 months ago

Chicken or Pork Schnitzel

Everything is always Excellent !

Erinsoley 3 months ago

Pilsner Burger

I feel like I've had quite a few menu items here and on many occasions. With the current state of affairs I was so thrilled to see that Bistro Bohem was staying open. Comfort food and it's finest and amazing quality. I could not enjoy the food or the great cocktails more! Excited to visit again once the world calms down.

Wham47 3 months ago

Pilsner Burger

This had become my favorite burger in the city. The meat is so tender and the sauce compliments the caramelized onions in the most incredible way. To top it all off, the pretzel bun is to die for. If you're looking for a burger in the city. Look no further.

Sarah 3 months ago

Portobello Veggie Burger

The portobello veggie burger is my absolute favorite veggie burger in DC! Mushroom, goat cheese, aoli, pretzel bun. What else could you want? Their fries are always cooked perfectly! Bistro Bohem is an underrated Shaw gem. I also always get the perogis or fried provolone as a starter. Whenever friends come to visit from out of town to bring them there for brunch or dinner! It's a unique, delicious spot with something for everyone.

Painterhs74 4 months ago

Bratwurst

Delicious and one of the best deals in DC during happy hour-- especially for the taste and amount! It comes with spicy mustard and tasty bread and brings you back to Europe.

Ogthompson13x 4 months ago

Kale Caesar

Bistro Bohem has become a staple on my listing of restaurants to frequent. I often go with a group of friends for brunch and the menu has a variety of delicious options. Definitely something for everyone! The staff is very nice and accommodating, as well. I usually eat the Kale Caesar, when I brunch, but the chicken schnitzel is delicious, as well. Would highly recommend Bistro Bohem.

T 4 months ago

Schnitzel (Pork or Chicken)**

The schnitzel is absolutely amazing! Pounded thin and fried to perfection, it pairs really well with the potato salad or the potato pancakes! And best yet - with a side of Pilsner urquell!

Bryan 5 months ago

Potato Pancakes

Some of the best potato pancakes I've had outside of Austria/Czech Republic - everything else I've had is also delicious.

Mkoviswatson 6 months ago

Old Fashion Apple Strudel

The apple strudel is the best I've ever eaten. The layers of crust are light and crispy. The apples are full of flavor, and cooked to perfection. The cream on the side a tasty and lovely contrasting texture and taste. I love to share this dish with my friends at the book group. All agree that it is superb, and not to be missed.

Dasharosato 6 months ago

Beef Guláš

Excellent, just like in Czech! Wonderful flavor and the meet was tender. Výborný guláš, jako doma!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA